Results of 2024 Officer Elections

The EEA thanks the 2 colleagues and the 12 colleagues who generously agreed to stand on the ballot for the position of Vice-President and Council members, respectively. 

It is a great pleasure to announce that the next EEA Vice-President (President-Elect in 2025, and President in 2026) will be:

Imran Rasul 
(University College London and the Institute for Fiscal Studies)

It is an equally great pleasure to announce that these colleagues will join the EEA Council for a term of 5 years starting in 2024:

Sule Alan 
(European University Institute, Florence)

Zsófia L. Bárány 
(CEU, Vienna)

Vasco M. Carvalho
(University of Cambridge, Janeway Institute and CEPR)

Natalia Fabra
(Universidad Carlos III de Madrid)

Claudia Steinwender
(Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich)

Catherine Thomas
(London School of Economics)