The EEA is governed by 3 decision-making bodies: the General Assembly, which consists of all individual members and constitutes the basic legislative entity of the Association (for more information see article 5 of EEA Statutes), Council and Executive Committee. All bodies are chaired by the President of the EEA. The bodies are supported by a series of committees, to whom certain work is delegated.