Survey about the Professional Climate in Economics in Europe

We invite you to participate in a survey about the professional climate in economics in Europe:

Take the Survey here

The academic economist profession is making efforts to guarantee a professional environment that is inclusive and diverse. With this survey, we aim to gather critical information about the professional climate in economics in Europe from PhD students, faculty, lecturers and researchers (pre- and postdocs). Specifically, the objective is to understand the difficulties of all minorities in the early stages of the academic or professional career. The responses of members currently in the PhD program and the experiences reported by scholars with a longer time in the profession about the early career stages will be most important for the analysis.
Your responses are confidential. The data will be analyzed and hosted by an external survey institute - Dynata data repository. Any information published will be aggregated and will exclude any information that could be linked to individuals. Participation is voluntary, and you may skip as many questions as you wish. Responding to all questions will take around 15 minutesThe survey will be open for around 6 weeks.
The survey is organized by the EEA Standing Committee on Minorities in Economics, known as MinE, in collaboration with the German Economic Association's (VfS) Working Group "Code of Ethics", and financed by the EEA. MinE's objective is to support less-represented groups in the economics profession, including, but not limited to, ethnic minorities in Europe, LGBTQ+, and people with disabilities. The goal of MinE is to facilitate and strengthen networking opportunities for disadvantaged individuals, to provide a platform for exchange and sharing of resources, and to spotlight research on minorities.
We would appreciate your help in ensuring that this survey is received by as many people in Europe. If you are a head of department or placement officer, please do share with your faculty and PhD students. 
If you have questions, please feel free to contact
Thank you,
Jan EeckhoutMinE Founding Member & EEA President Elect
Massimo MorelliChair MinE
Sang Yoon (Tim) Lee, MinE Committee Member
Sulin Sardoschau, MinE Committee Member
Vincent Sterk, MinE Committee Member